Banner Logo

Flash Sale: 20% Off to Celebrate Leap Year!

Enjoy 20% Off!

Coupon code:

LEAP20

MultiVendorX backend issue

MultivendorX

Open
Viewing 55 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #196104
      shrikant
      Participant

      i have install MultiVendorX plugin backend trying to open dashboard getting below fatal error but memory limit is availabe still getting this error please check

      https://beta.whatsinyourstory.com/wp-admin/admin.php?page=mvx#&submenu=dashboard

      Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 2147483648 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2358726272 bytes) in /home/betawhatsinyours/public_html/wp-admin/includes/class-wp-filesystem-direct.php on line 51

    • #196105
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196116

      @shrikant
      Sorry to hear that you are facing these issues.
      As you are facing issues with allowed memory size exhausted hence you can follow the mentionedways in the doc https://world.siteground.com/kb/fix-fatal-error-allowed-memory-size-exhausted/ to fix the error.
      Let us know if you need any further help.

    • #196117
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196121

      Kindly share the FTP access too. While sharing the access don’t forget to mark your reply as private.

    • #196130
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196138

      @shrikant Thanks for sharing the access. We have checked your site and no such error is appearing. Kindly check the video https://fluvid.com/videos/detail/KmeG4faGa_sxmAwV8.
      Now kindly share a video showing how we can recreate the issue on your end so that we can check the issue and help you accordingly.

    • #196164
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196194

      As the issue you are still facing is with “ memory size exhausting” hence you need to increase the allocated memory limit again.That’s the only way to proceed.
      Alternatively, disable all plugins except WooCommerce and MultivendorX, then there should not be any such issue. After that enable one plugin at a time to see which are causing this.

    • #196228
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196243

      @shrikant, can you please share temporary admin, and FTP access so we can check?
      If this is a live site, please make sure that you have taken a backup on Sunday. We the team will do the test on Monday (office will be closed during weekend)

      We will try to locate/fix the issue. If needed we might access the memory limit settings too.

      While sharing the access, don’t forget to mark the reply as private.

    • #196251
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196320

      @shrikant Thanks for sharing the access. Our team will check this and get back to you. (As we are closed on weekend, the reply might get delayed).

    • #196364

      Can we deactivate plugins/themes on your end for testing purpose?

    • #196493
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196500

      We are not able to login in from here https://beta.whatsinyourstory.com/wp-admin/. So tried to log in from my account page but there we need the email address to login from there https://prnt.sc/M1Uv209pAIYK.
      So kindly share the proper login access so that we can check the issue on your end and help you accordingly.

    • #196515
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196516

      Kindly share the email id using which we can login as admin.

    • #196535
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196550
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196553

      Sorry for delayed reply. Our team is looking into this. Kindly provide us a little time.

    • #196558

      @shrikant we are not getting the option to access the plugins page on your end kindly share that so that we can check by deactivating other plugins. Also please let us know which file is for your site https://beta.whatsinyourstory.com/wp-admin/ on your server.

    • #196582
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196620
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196627
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196639

      We have debugged this issue on your end. the issue is coming from your debug file. We need to do detailed testing for that please share the FTP file structure location of your staging site.

      We have added a temporary fix for the issue on your end. For now you can download the plugin file from your staging site and add this in your main site. we will inform once the issue got fixed properly.

      Kindly share the file location of your FTP.

    • #196648
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196649
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196660
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196670

      Hi,
      We have fixed this issue in your end. Kindly check this and let us know.

      Regards,

    • #196890
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196894
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196896
      Justin Harrison
      Participant

      I am having the same problem. So many of these replies are private that I can’t see what the fix was. Please advise the fix publicly as I’m sure others will have this issue.

    • #196919

      @shrikant The issue with placing an order you were facing was coming because you had not added any commission amount on your end.
      We have added a commission amount here https://prnt.sc/r55qEbTlrU6T and there is no such issue with placing an order on your end https://prnt.sc/0XjjpsZ_7_ce.

      Also, we have fixed the issue with memory size in our git version and will add the same in our next update. For now you can download the plugin from here https://github.com/multivendorx/MultiVendorX.git and follow these steps :

      – Delete the installed MultiVendorX via wp-admin >> plugin
      – Unzip the GitHub plugin
      – Rename the folder as “dc-woocommerce-multi-vendor” and Now, zip this folder again.
      – Install this plugin on your site.

      Please do keep us posted if this fixes the issue on your end or not

    • #196924
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196926
      Justin Harrison
      Participant

      Hi Sangita, thank you for the update and clarification. I was only having the memory error issue, not anything related to the orders.

    • #196929

      @shrikant Can you please deactivate MultiVendorX, MultiVendorX Pro on your end and check if you still face issue with ordering the product mentioned above or not. As we are not able to access the plugin page on your end hence we are not able to check the issue on your end.

      @Justin Harrison kindly use the plugin from our git and let us know if that resolves your issue or not.

    • #196939
      Justin Harrison
      Participant

      @Sangita I installed the updated plugin from Git and it resolved the issue of the memory error when accessing MVX Admin menu items. Thank you.

    • #196946
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #196947

      @Justin Harrison Glad to hear that. If you need any further assistance please let us know.

    • #196948
      shrikant
      Participant

      Hello Sangeeta / Justin,

      First there was Memory Issue which was fix with your update in code but we still have major issue which we were facing in old plugin also and issue is same in new plugin too. Below is the issue.

      1. If we disable plugin everything works fine but when we enable / activate the site become slow and checkout does not work we are not able to checkout after selecting payment gateway. This happen when product is of vendor and assign to vendor. For normal product added by admin work fine.

      2. Also some items in admin get unstable when we add / activate your vendor plugin that is Media Attach / Remove become slow. Update Order / change order status become slow.

      We do not see this getting fix in your new version too.

      We will like to get refund for now and in future if your plugin works we will try again.

      THanks,
      Shrikant Kirve.

    • #196950

      @shrikant Our replies are inline with your queries –
      1. If we disable plugin everything works fine but when we enable / activate the site become slow and checkout does not work we are not able to checkout after selecting payment gateway. This happen when product is of vendor and assign to vendor. For normal product added by admin work fine.
      >>We have checked this on your end with products from other vendors and the orders are getting placed without any issue. Kindly check the video https://watch.screencastify.com/v/2LMIvrTeQ2D3taJWh6Fe. We checked the same for different vendors.
      Only products from the particular vendor named sanjay singh are facing problems in the checkout. So it seems like the vendor has not provided the location of the store via map. That;s the reason why the system is not able to calculate cost as per the distance.
      Kindly check once if he has added all details regarding his address properly or not in his end.

      2. Also some items in admin get unstable when we add / activate your vendor plugin that is Media Attach / Remove become slow. Update Order / change order status become slow.
      >>We have checked this on your end but did not face any such issue. Kindly check the videos https://watch.screencastify.com/v/0klv0IXmKn6RYDUJg7IT.
      https://watch.screencastify.com/v/4a2hFyLy3KjCWAP6BWzL.

      These issues that you are referring to here, seem more connected with some conflict with other plugins. Because whenever we are running our plugin on your end, everything is working fine.
      What you can do here is to activate one plugin at a time to check which one is causing this issue.

    • #196961
      shrikant
      Participant

      Dear Support,

      We have checked, but still facing same issue we activate the plugins & theme after placing order not able to place order check with Your end without disable our Plugins & theme.

      1) please check attach file, as per your obeservation location not added thats why not placing order Can You please add location details vender Sanjay sing Because I am not able edit vender from backend bcz continue showing loading & check.
      3)can we connect on google meet? let us know the time & send us google meet link. so please let us know the final conclusion by Monday.

      THanks,
      Shrikant Kirve.

    • #196964

      @shrikant As shared earlier, we are 100% sure that there is no issue from our plugin. But when you are activating other plugins and themes some of them are creating conflict issues and because of that you are facing loading issues on your end. So until we can detect which plugin is creating the conflict issue we can not assist you to fix these issues.
      Kindly deactivate all the plugins and activate one at a time to detect the culprit.
      Regarding your other queries our replies are inline –
      1) please check attach file, as per your obeservation location not added thats why not placing order Can You please add location details vender Sanjay sing Because I am not able edit vender from backend bcz continue showing loading & check.
      >> For the location of the vendor, the vendor is only able to add location from his dashboard. The admin can not do this from the backend. So kindly login with the access of the vendor in his dashboard and add all details regarding the location.
      3)can we connect on google meet? let us know the time & send us google meet link. so please let us know the final conclusion by Monday.
      >>Generally We do not provide support over google meet. But no worries, You can reach out to us over live chat and we can discuss the issue there.

    • #196995
      shrikant
      Participant

      sanjay singh Account Login details.

      https://beta.whatsinyourstory.com/dashboard/
      username : library161998@gmail.com
      passowrd : library161998@gmail.com

      We are trying to login above vender dashboard Gateway Timeout error.check from Your end add the vender location details.

    • #197001

      @shrikant We are also getting the same gateway timeout error on our end while trying to login with the credentials of the vendor sanjay sing (https://prnt.sc/M2C9Iec-elUY).
      This error is coming from your server. So kindly reach out to your server admin to fix this issue. They will be able to help you accordingly.

    • #197006
      shrikant
      Participant

      Hi Sangita,

      This is the issue. Site work fine without this plugin but when plugin added tehre is too much processing, many items become non functional OR not working OR taking time to load. All server parameter like memory limit / execution time already increase and high. Our server is dedicated with 32GB Ram and 8 Core processor so do not see why plugin make site slow.

      We are not getting resolution on this. So we have requested for Refund from refund team.

      Thanks.

    • #197017

      @shrikant We are assuming that the vendor sanjay singh has some huge data on his end So, when he is trying to login,the gateway server is not receiving any reply in time from the server. Hence this error.
      Now to locate why this vendor is facing this please do contact your server provider and inquire about why this specific vendor is encountering difficulties when establishing a connection to the server. They should have some error log, which will give us the idea why server request keeps failing.
      If the problem is coming from our plugin, all your vendors should have experienced the same issue during login. Now, without hearing from them we can not proceed with debugging the issue on your end. As this whole issue is only coming from server side.

    • #214963
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #214965

      @shrikant As mentioned previously, if the problem originated from our plugin, all your vendors would have encountered the same login issue. However, this is not the scenario; only one vendor is currently facing the problem. To pinpoint and resolve the issue related to establishing a connection with the server for this specific vendor, it would be advisable to contact the server admin directly. Without insights from them, we are unable to proceed with debugging the issue on your end. It appears that the root cause of this matter lies within the server side. We appreciate your understanding in this matter.

    • #215184
      shrikant
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #215198

      @shrikant We really want to help you to resolve the issue on your end.
      As mentioned earlier, orders for products from vendors other than Sanjay Singh were processed without any problems on your end. However, issues were observed only when attempting to place orders for products associated with that specific vendor.

      To address this, we recommend contacting your server team to inquire about any errors recorded in their logs. Kindly share this information with us so that we can examine the details and provide assistance accordingly.

      Regarding the observation that orders are successfully placed once MultiVendorX is disabled, this is likely because, without our plugin, the product is no longer associated with the vendor and becomes an admin product. Consequently, orders for the same product encounter no issues.

      Please get in touch with your server administrator, obtain the error logs, and share them with us. We await your response to proceed further.

    • #215219
      shrikant
      Participant

      Hi Sanita,

      Please try to understand our problem. Vendor Sanjay Singh have 3K+ product assigned that is the reason. We face this on live with all vendor where product number is high. If vendor cross 3K to 4K product this problem get started. This is the only reason we upgraded the plugin and before purchase also we inform about this issue with previous plugin and mention that we will need support in case of issue arise in new plugin.

      Without your plugin site work fine and handle large amount of products so do not see what needs to be explain to server support ? If you want i can provide php info and let us know if there is any missing libraries you need on server which is not available.

      For your information memory limit / execution time are set to very high. Also server have 32GB of RAM and 8 core processor. In server error logs there is no information – we provided you with ftp using which you can check error logs created in public_html folder.

      Let me know if we can connect on google meet and check this on screen share together. This has stretched and we are stuck as problem is not getting solved. Just wasting time, money and our client trust because of this.

    • #215253

      shrikant, Thanks for explaining this further.
      If this is possible, can you share the dump of your database, so we can add this on our end and do a testing.
      This way we can locate whether this is a server issue. Looking for your cooperation regarding this.

    • #215691
      Zia Rahim
      Participant

      Tagging myself in here because I have the same issue. I’ve had to upgrade our server to just accommodate multivendorx.

      If there is a fix that’s not in the latest update. Then please send me the link.

    • #215696

      @Zia RahimWe are extremely sorry for the issue that you have experienced on your end. Our team is actively addressing the HPOS support for MultiVendorX, and we anticipate releasing the HPOS-supported version tomorrow. Subsequently, we will prioritize resolving the “Allowed memory size exceeded” issue with a permanent fix in our upcoming update.

      Meanwhile, if you’re willing, you can provide temporary access to your staging site where the problem persists. Our team will debug the issue on your staging environment and implement the necessary fix. This will ensure that the solution is tested and ready for deployment on your live system.
      Thanks for your cooperation.

Viewing 55 reply threads

Please LOGIN to reply to this topic